Press "Enter" to skip to content

“Dhadak”…No Zing or Zingaat!

Having watched Sairat, I didn’t want Dhadak to follow the same trail but rather give Bollywood a strong love story set with a similar backdrop but Dhadak is almost fascinatingly awful enough to recommend. If one wants a true depth analysis though, of how remakes should not be made, this one gives all the answers. But, how can you fail at something which was so well delivered to you? You fail by writing a glittery script which won’t have words but irksome background score forcing you to feel the way script demands. You fail by getting caught in the launch of next-gen stars, incapable of handling such profound roles. You fail by following the norms and not setting trend. What starts to build as a hopeful remake is left to a mere effort, an effort with no end-results and bearing a brand name tag.

Set in Udaipur, Dhadak is a story of adolescent love and how it finds a way amidst the cruel realities of caste and class prevalent in our society. The cinematography uses Udaipur as a backdrop to support the story well, the class difference is shown by Madhu (Ishaan) having a lake side eatery while Parthavi (Janhvi) as a Haweli born lass. How else will you have a plethora of aesthetics, if it hadn’t been for beautiful lakes, the bright lit boats under starry light or the top architectural shots? While this may set the tone of a blooming love between the young ones but Dhadak loses at not parting away with this tone. When your love finds a courage to prosper in a cruel society and when the society comes drubbing down to dismantle it, we should see the sufferance and that is where the colorful tone skips a beat. But here one doesn’t sense the realities which are bought upon them, life’s still good after running away from home, you get a good landlord who offers you wine and words of wisdom along. Dhadak is unforgivably bland. It gives you a peripheral view, a view that would not jolt you while you take exit rather just be a mere gratification of all the wasted effort. A view far away from realities. A Bollywood view.

So what works well? The screen presence of Ishaan and Jahnvi. While this may not go down to the epic Raj-Simran or Aditya- Geet pages, it surely establishes them as stars to watch out for and not write off. Given apathetic script and direction, I feel this was the best which could have been drawn from the actors. If this fits in your reasons to watch a bollywood drama, go ahead. If not, I suggest a Sairat rerun.

25 Comments

  1. Srishti gupta Srishti gupta July 23, 2018

    Very true. Thanks for saving my pocket 😂. Great review.

    • fridayreviewer fridayreviewer Post author | July 23, 2018

      Glad you liked it!:)

  2. Like Like October 27, 2018

    Like!! I blog frequently and I really thank you for your content. The article has truly peaked my interest.

  3. gamefly gamefly May 2, 2019

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you
    who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

  4. gamefly gamefly May 3, 2019

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However I am experiencing problems with
    your RSS. I don’t know the reason why I can’t subscribe to it.
    Is there anybody else having similar RSS issues? Anybody who knows
    the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  5. gamefly free trial gamefly free trial May 4, 2019

    I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This paragraph posted at this site is
    truly fastidious.

  6. gamefly free trial gamefly free trial May 6, 2019

    What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled
    upon this I have discovered It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads.
    I’m hoping to contribute & assist other users like
    its helped me. Great job.

  7. you are actually a excellent webmaster. The site loading velocity is amazing.
    It sort of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.
    Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a wonderful
    task in this matter!

  8. Hi, Neat post. There is a problem together with your website
    in internet explorer, would check this? IE still is
    the marketplace leader and a huge component of other people
    will pass over your magnificent writing due to this problem.

  9. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

    I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Cheers

  10. g g May 11, 2019

    fantastic issues altogether, you just won a new reader. What might you suggest in regards to your publish that
    you made a few days in the past? Any positive?

  11. g g May 11, 2019

    If some one desires to be updated with newest technologies
    therefore he must be pay a quick visit this web page
    and be up to date everyday.

  12. g g May 12, 2019

    We stumbled over here coming from a different web page and thought I may as
    well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you.
    Look forward to checking out your web page yet again.

  13. minecraft download pc minecraft download pc May 13, 2019

    It’s truly very complex in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I simply use
    internet for that reason, and get the most recent news.

  14. hello!,I like your writing very much! proportion we keep in touch extra about your post on AOL?
    I require an expert on this area to resolve my problem.

    Maybe that is you! Looking ahead to see you.

  15. g g May 14, 2019

    Hi I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I
    was browsing on Google for something else, Anyhow
    I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for
    a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but
    I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back to read a great deal more,
    Please do keep up the great b.

  16. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a 25
    foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is
    now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic
    but I had to share it with someone!

  17. download minecraft download minecraft May 16, 2019

    Heya! I know this is somewhat off-topic but
    I had to ask. Does running a well-established blog like yours require a large amount of work?
    I am brand new to running a blog however I do write in my diary on a daily basis.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips for new aspiring bloggers.

    Thankyou!

  18. free minecraft free minecraft May 16, 2019

    Heya! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward
    to all your posts! Keep up the outstanding work!

  19. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if
    it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  20. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how could
    we communicate?

  21. download minecraft pc download minecraft pc May 17, 2019

    If you wish for to get much from this article then you have to apply these strategies
    to your won webpage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *