Press "Enter" to skip to content

Masaan

 

 

Masaan is a director’s dream and an actor’s paradise. It comes right from the small town lanes speaking volumes about the culture, about mindsets, about struggles and about love that longs to find way amidst all above.

Set in the backdrop of the beautiful Banaras, the film captures the beauty of it in a gratifying way and shows the side B too which makes you wonder whether Neeraj Ghaywan’s words “Jitna chota sheher utni choti soch” actually stand true in times we are living in. The film engulfs two stories which go parallel throughout the course, stories of love and loss and comes to full circle as we reach the conclusive. We are set in motion with story of a young couple who are helpless before the police when caught in a hotel room and an immediate suicide transpires that leaves you point blank within initial minutes. What could have been forever turns to a game of money extortion by police to hide it from media, society pride taunts and of vilified talks that become a permanent part of life for the girl. Amidst all the city chaos another adolescent love blooms, a love which bonds over the ghazals of Nida Fazli and Kumar, which seeks to break the chains of community difference and love with conviction of running away from all, if need be. The two stories are tied in fazed way but yet come together seamlessly and that is where masaan wins.

Masaan celebrates life yet grieves too with the intricacies it offers. Songs “तू किसी रेल सी गुज़रती है” and “मन कस्तूरी रे” blend perfectly with the city backdrop and stay with you throughout the course of the movie. The film has excellent cast and breathtaking cinematography and it wins at every level of moviemaking. It deserves to be seen because it takes us back to the basics, the basics where the gloss and glamour didn’t take the central stage rather the story, the script and the emotional blend created an experience. Again, Masaan is no pretty film, it shows you the tangled lives, the struggles and it makes you a part of them, it jolts you with the realities but also gives you a hope to live with them with reminiscence.

116 Comments

  1. keonhacai keonhacai September 24, 2018

    I believe what you composed was actually very logical.
    However, think about this, what if you were to write a awesome headline?
    I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your website,
    but what if you added something that makes people want more?
    I mean Masaan – FRIDAY REVIEWER is kinda vanilla. You ought to glance at
    Yahoo’s home page and see how they create news headlines to grab viewers to
    open the links. You might add a related video or a related picture or two to grab readers
    excited about what you’ve got to say. In my opinion, it might
    bring your posts a little bit more interesting. http://keo365.com/the-thao

  2. Like Like October 27, 2018

    Like!! Great article post.Really thank you! Really Cool.

  3. Darell Briand Darell Briand January 28, 2019

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this submit andif I could I want to recommend you few fascinating things or tips.

  4. Buch Buch February 20, 2019

    Kişisel Gelişim Kitapları Nt Yeni Çıkan Kitaplar

  5. lib lib February 21, 2019

    En Ucuz Online Kitap Sitesi En Çok Tutulan Kitaplar 2015

  6. pdf pdf February 21, 2019

    Internetten Kitap Okuma Son Kitaplar Roman

  7. indir indir February 22, 2019

    Online Kitap Satışı Yapan Siteler Son Basım Kitaplar

  8. Buch Buch February 25, 2019

    En Iyi Satan Kitaplar Yeni Çıkan Kitap Önerileri

  9. download download February 25, 2019

    Kitap Top 10 En Çok Okunanlar 2016

  10. Buch Buch February 26, 2019

    En Çok Satan Yeni Çıkan Kitaplar En Uygun Kitap Sitesi

  11. indir indir February 27, 2019

    Eski Kitaplar Nerede Satılır Online Kitap Alışveriş

  12. libretto libretto February 28, 2019

    D&R Ankara Kitap Arama Internette Bedava Kitap Oku Pc

  13. book book February 28, 2019

    12 Yaş Kitapları Oku Son Yılların En Çok Okunan Kitapları

  14. Buchstaben Buchstaben February 28, 2019

    Indirimdeki Kitaplar Online Kitap Sitesi

  15. lib lib March 3, 2019

    Yeni Çıkan Test Kitapları Ucuz Kitap Al Ekşi

  16. Ebook Pdf Ebook Pdf March 21, 2019

    Roman Kitapları Sipariş Ver Güvenilir Online Kitap Siteleri

  17. kitap kitap March 25, 2019

    Ucuz Test Kitap Satın Al Internetten Kitap Alışverişi

  18. Danske Bøger Danske Bøger March 25, 2019

    En Yeni Okuma Kitapları Kitap Alabileceğim Güvenilir Siteler

  19. kitap kitap March 25, 2019

    Internetten Ücretsiz Kitap Okumak Istiyorum Satın Alma Kitap

  20. Bøger pdf Bøger pdf March 26, 2019

    Son Güncel Kitaplar Bu Hafta En Çok Satan Kitaplar

  21. pdf pdf March 27, 2019

    Son Güncel Kitaplar Sesli Kitap

  22. pdf pdf March 28, 2019

    Yabancı Kitap Siteleri En Büyük Kitap Satış Sitesi

  23. Ebook Pdf Ebook Pdf March 29, 2019

    50 Tl Üzeri Kargo Bedava Kitap Kitap Almak Için Site

  24. defter defter March 29, 2019

    Kampanya Kitap Kitap Seti Satın Al

  25. read read March 29, 2019

    Internetten Ucuz Kitap Alma En Çok Okunana Kitaplar 2015

  26. kitap kitap March 29, 2019

    Kitap Indirim Dedemin Bakkalı Dr

  27. Ebook Pdf Ebook Pdf March 29, 2019

    Yeni Güncel Kitaplar Kitap Alma Siteleri Ekşi

  28. Bøger pdf Bøger pdf March 30, 2019

    Güvenilir Online Kitap Siteleri En Sevilen Kitaplar

  29. read read March 31, 2019

    Devlet Kitapları Nereden Alınır En Çok Okunan Romanlar Ve Fiyatları

  30. Køb Bøger Køb Bøger March 31, 2019

    Kitap Satın Almak Istiyorum Ücretsiz Kitap Siparişi

  31. oprolevorter oprolevorter April 1, 2019

    Hey there, You have done an incredible job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  32. read read April 1, 2019

    Kitap Satışı Yapan Internet Siteleri Kitap Sa

  33. oprol evorter oprol evorter April 2, 2019

    Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

  34. oprol evorter oprol evorter April 4, 2019

    Generally I don’t read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, very great article.

  35. DMC5 DMC5 April 11, 2019

    A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you need to write more on this issue, it might not be a taboo subject but typically people do not talk about such subjects. To the next! Kind regards!!

  36. minecraft minecraft April 11, 2019

    Hi there, the whole thing is going fine here and ofcourse
    every one is sharing facts, that’s actually fine, keep up writing.

  37. minecraft minecraft April 13, 2019

    This article is actually a pleasant one it assists
    new the web people, who are wishing for blogging.

  38. DMC5 DMC5 April 14, 2019

    This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a subject that’s been written about for many years. Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  39. minecraft minecraft April 16, 2019

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo
    News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Appreciate it

  40. tinyurl.com tinyurl.com April 16, 2019

    Do you have a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger,
    and I was curious about your situation; we
    have created some nice procedures and we are looking to exchange methods
    with others, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

  41. minecraft minecraft April 19, 2019

    I’ve read a few excellent stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how so much attempt you put to make the sort of fantastic informative website.

  42. minecraft minecraft April 20, 2019

    I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing problems with your
    website. It appears like some of the text in your content are
    running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this
    is happening to them as well? This may be a problem with my internet browser because
    I’ve had this happen before. Cheers

  43. minecraft minecraft April 22, 2019

    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she retains
    the idea of a user in his/her brain that how a user can know it.

    Thus that’s why this piece of writing is great. Thanks!

  44. gamefly gamefly May 1, 2019

    Hello! This post could not be written any better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my good old
    room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you
    for sharing!

  45. gamefly gamefly May 1, 2019

    This web site really has all the information I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  46. gamefly gamefly May 1, 2019

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  47. gamefly free trial gamefly free trial May 3, 2019

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though
    you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously
    know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence
    on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  48. manicure breda manicure breda May 3, 2019

    Hey there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg
    it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident
    they’ll be benefited from this site.

  49. gamefly gamefly May 3, 2019

    Thank you for another excellent article. Where else may just
    anybody get that kind of information in such a perfect approach of writing?

    I have a presentation subsequent week, and I am on the search for such information.

  50. gamefly free trial gamefly free trial May 4, 2019

    Hi there Dear, are you in fact visiting this web site on a
    regular basis, if so then you will absolutely take good experience.

  51. gamefly gamefly May 4, 2019

    Hi there to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and your views
    are fastidious for new visitors.

  52. gamefly free trial gamefly free trial May 6, 2019

    Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is
    simply excellent and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  53. cialis cialis May 6, 2019

    Nice blog right here! Additionally your website rather a lot up very fast! What host are you using? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink in your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  54. I know this website offers quality based articles or reviews and extra data, is there any other
    web page which provides such things in quality?

  55. Good day! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading
    your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that
    deal with the same topics? Thanks!

  56. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if
    that would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  57. g g May 10, 2019

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang
    of it!

  58. g g May 12, 2019

    I have been browsing online more than 2 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  59. g g May 12, 2019

    Wow, awesome blog structure! How long have you
    been running a blog for? you make blogging glance easy.
    The entire glance of your site is wonderful, let alone the content
    material!

  60. hostings hostings May 12, 2019

    I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Studying this information So i am glad to show that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I most undoubtedly will make sure to do not forget this site and give it a look on a relentless basis.

  61. minecraft for free minecraft for free May 12, 2019

    First off I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask
    if you don’t mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.

    I have had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out
    there. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems
    like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost simply just trying to figure out
    how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Thank you!

  62. g g May 13, 2019

    We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.

    Your site offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  63. Your style is really unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff
    from. Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this web site.

  64. g g May 14, 2019

    My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from
    PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites for about
    a year and am concerned about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  65. kitap kitap May 14, 2019

    Kitap Alma Sitesi Tavsiye Yeni Çıkan Kitaplar Ve Konuları

  66. book book May 15, 2019

    Kara Kitap En Çok Satanlar Listesi

  67. ford esford ford esford May 15, 2019

    Thank you, I’ve just been searching for information approximately this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon so far. However, what about the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the supply?

  68. minecraft pc download minecraft pc download May 15, 2019

    magnificent put up, very informative. I’m wondering why the other specialists of this sector do not understand this.
    You must continue your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a huge readers’
    base already!

  69. kitap kitap May 16, 2019

    Yeni Trend Kitaplar 2016 En Çok Satan Romanlar

  70. download pdf download pdf May 17, 2019

    En Çok Okunan Kitaplar Listesi Güncel Romanlar Listesi

  71. Great items from you, man. I’ve take into accout your stuff prior to and you are just
    extremely wonderful. I really like what you have got here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which in which you assert it.
    You make it enjoyable and you continue to care for to keep
    it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. That
    is actually a tremendous web site.

  72. google google May 19, 2019

    Thanks for the good writeup. It in truth was once a entertainment account it.

    Look complex to far added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how can we communicate?

  73. Like Like May 20, 2019

    Photo Auto Liker, ZFN Liker, Status Liker, auto liker, Auto Like, Working Auto Liker, Status Auto Liker, Autoliker, Autolike, Autolike International, auto like, autoliker, Photo Liker, autolike, Autoliker, Auto Liker, Increase Likes

  74. Puffy Nipples Puffy Nipples May 20, 2019

    Magnificent website. A lot of helpful info here.
    I am sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious.
    And obviously, thank you to your effort!

  75. Nude Females Nude Females May 22, 2019

    Hello there! I just would like to offer you a huge thumbs up for
    your excellent information you’ve got right here on this post.
    I will be returning to your site for more soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *