Press "Enter" to skip to content

Raazi

 

Meghna Gulzar gave us a brilliant take on two parallels of 2008 double murder case with “TALVAR”, and with “Raazi” she tells story of our unsung heroes and the futilities that wars bring. Set during the Indo-Pak war of 1971, RAAZI is a story of a college going girl, Sehmat and how she leaves everything at the behest of her father to render her services for nation as a spy by marrying into a High command Pak family.

The screenplay is etched out beautifully by Gulzar and Iyer and incorporating Urdu in a nuanced manner makes it a standout. Raazi also wins in its dignified approach to take such intricate story and narrate it without shoving patriotism and border hatred down our throats with heavy intense scores or chest thumping dialogues. This is evident from the usage of song “Ae Watan” for Indo- Pak alike and cleverly syncs with the overall theme. With a stellar cast, film delivers strong performances making you feel every ounce of energy punched to character portrayals. What makes it short of a thriller though is the editing which makes it a dull affair before the climax is reached and takeaways are drafting in your mind. The writing works for a larger part of the movie whilst making the smaller parts fall into an erratic pacing. I found Gulzar’s portrayal of Sehmat as an apologetic one rather than a transitional one. Raazi thus manages to clear the set standards of Indian mainstream cinema but it falls a bit short to achieve a higher pedestal.

24 Comments

  1. Like Like October 28, 2018

    Like!! I blog frequently and I really thank you for your content. The article has truly peaked my interest.

  2. oprol evorter oprol evorter April 1, 2019

    This blog is definitely rather handy since I’m at the moment creating an internet floral website – although I am only starting out therefore it’s really fairly small, nothing like this site. Can link to a few of the posts here as they are quite. Thanks much. Zoey Olsen

  3. oprolevorter oprolevorter April 6, 2019

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  4. oprolevorter oprolevorter April 11, 2019

    My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome blog!

  5. gamefly free trial gamefly free trial May 2, 2019

    It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few
    interesting issues or advice. Perhaps you can write next articles relating to
    this article. I desire to learn more issues about it!

  6. gamefly gamefly May 3, 2019

    Remarkable! Its actually amazing paragraph, I have got much
    clear idea concerning from this post.

  7. gamefly gamefly May 4, 2019

    Helpful information. Lucky me I found your web site
    by accident, and I’m surprised why this coincidence didn’t took
    place in advance! I bookmarked it.

  8. gamefly gamefly May 5, 2019

    Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts!

    Carry on the fantastic work!

  9. gamefly gamefly May 5, 2019

    I have read so many content about the blogger lovers however this piece of writing is in fact a fastidious post, keep it up.

  10. Hello there, There’s no doubt that your web site
    could be having browser compatibility issues. Whenever I take a
    look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however,
    when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some
    overlapping issues. I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, excellent site!

  11. download minecraft download minecraft May 8, 2019

    It’s nearly impossible to find well-informed people in this particular topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  12. Thanks , I have recently been looking for information about this topic for a long time and
    yours is the greatest I have discovered till now. But, what concerning the bottom line?
    Are you sure in regards to the source?

  13. Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this site on a regular basis,
    this web site is really good and the viewers are genuinely
    sharing nice thoughts.

  14. Heya i am for the first time here. I found
    this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

  15. g g May 11, 2019

    Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem with your website in web
    explorer, may test this? IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a big element of other people will omit your wonderful writing because of this problem.

  16. g g May 11, 2019

    I got this website from my pal who shared with me regarding this
    site and at the moment this time I am browsing this web page and reading
    very informative articles or reviews at this place.

  17. minecraft download minecraft download May 12, 2019

    We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our
    entire community will be thankful to you.

  18. g g May 13, 2019

    Aw, this was an extremely good post. Finding the
    time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I put things off a whole
    lot and never seem to get anything done.

  19. g g May 13, 2019

    With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My website has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but
    it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do
    you know any methods to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d truly
    appreciate it.

  20. minecraft for free minecraft for free May 15, 2019

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet
    my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was
    hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  21. This is a really good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.

    Simple but very accurate info… Appreciate your sharing this
    one. A must read post!

  22. free minecraft free minecraft May 17, 2019

    Hi mates, good article and nice arguments commented here, I am truly enjoying by these.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *